S.O.S. – H 2612 Michael Webber – former Adjudant Old Brigade & Honourary Member RMC Club

WEBBER, Michael Henry Fairfax Webber, C.D. January 29, 1919 – October 16, 2017 BGen (Retired) – RC Sigs Michael Webber died peacefully at home in Ottawa, on Monday, October 16, 2017 in the company of family. Visitation will be at the Hall of Colors of the Beechwood National Memorial Centre, 280 Beechwood Ave. Ottawa on Saturday October 21 after 12 […]

Read more

October Newsletter

The next monthly meeting will be on Wednesday, October 4, 2017, in the Crow’s Nest of HMCS Bytown (the Naval Officers’ Mess).               Fall Feast Informal Fall Dinner (bring your spouse or significant other) Thursday, 19 October 2017 at 18:30 for 19:00 Where: L’Orée du bois (www.oreeduboisrestaurant.com) 15, Chemin Kingsmere, Chelsea, Quebec Price: $65 […]

Read more

Mid-September Newsletter

Wow! What a turnout! Were you one of the 80 members at the September-Old Brigade luncheon? If not, you missed a fun lunch.                 2017 Toronto and Hamilton Branches Golf Tournament and Social – Friday, 22 September 2017 http://everitas.rmcclub.ca/toronto-hamilton-branches-golf-tournament-social-event/ Where: The Country Club 20 Lloyd Street, Woodbridge, Ontario https://countryclub.clublink.ca/ Who will be there? […]

Read more

August Newsletter

There is no luncheon in August. The next monthly meeting is an enhanced luncheon, Wednesday, September 6, 2017, in the Main Dining Room of the Army Officers’ Mess. Welcome to the Old Brigade those who graduated in 1972! The Ottawa Branch will present an Old Brigade tie to the new Old Brigade Recruits attending our September luncheon. Old Brigade recruits […]

Read more

July Newsletter

The next monthly luncheon will be on Wednesday, July 5, 2017, at the Army Officer’s Mess. Relaxed dress.                 The 2017 Ottawa Branch Golf Tournament When: Friday, July 7, 2017 Where: Greensmere Golf & Country Club. https://www.rmcc-ottawa.ca/en/annual-golf-tournament/ Looking for hole sponsors and small prize donations If you, your class, or someone you know […]

Read more

June Newsletter

The next monthly luncheon will be on Wednesday, June 7, 2017, at the Army Officer’s Mess. We will have special guests… The 2017 Ottawa Branch Golf Tournament When: Friday, July 7, 2017 Where: Greensmere Golf & Country Club. Registration is now open. Which Class will have the greatest representation? ’59? ’62? ’68? ’69? ’73? Yours? https://www.rmcc-ottawa.ca/en/annual-golf-tournament/ Gold Sponsor: Canso Investment […]

Read more
1 2 3

S.O.S. – H 2612 Michael Webber – Ancienne Adjudante Vieille Brigade et Membre Honoraire Club RMC

WEBBER, Michael Henry Fairfax Webber, C.D. 29 janvier 1919 – 16 octobre 2017 BGen (retraité) – RC Sigs Michael Webber est décédé paisiblement à la maison à Ottawa, le lundi 16 octobre 2017 en compagnie de sa famille. Les visites auront lieu à la salle des couleurs du Centre commémoratif national Beechwood, 280, avenue Beechwood. Ottawa le samedi 21 octobre […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin d’octobre

Le prochain déjeuner mensuel aura lieu mercredi, le 4 octobre 2017, au « Crow’s Nest » du NCSM Bytown (le Mess des Officiers de la Marine).               Folie de l’automne Dîner informel de l’automne (invitez votre conjoint(e)) Jeudi le 19 octobre 2017 à 18:30 pour 19:00h Endroit: L’Orée du Bois (www.oreeduboisrestaurant.com) 15, Chemin Kingsmere, Chelsea, Québec […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin de mi-septembre

Hou la la! Quelle participation! Étiez-vous l’un des 80 membres présents au déjeuner de la Vieille Brigade cette septembre? Sinon, vous avez manqué un déjeuner amusant.                 Tournoi de golf et social 2017 des Amicales de Toronto et Hamilton – vendredi, le 22 septembre 2017 http://everitas.rmcclub.ca/toronto-hamilton-branches-golf-tournament-social-event/ Endroit: The Country Club 20 Lloyd Street, […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin du septembre

La Vieille Brigade accueillera les Anciens qui ont gradué en 1972 La réunion mensuelle de septembre prendra la forme d’un déjeuner amélioré, mercredi, le 6 septembre 2017, dans la salle à manger principale du Mess des officiers de l’armée. Nous y accueillerons les nouveaux membres de la Vieille Brigade, les Anciens qui ont gradué en 1972! L’Amicale d’Ottawa présentera une […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin d’août

Il n’y aura pas de déjeuner au mois d’août. La prochaine réunion mensuelle prendra la forme d’un déjeuner amélioré, mercredi, le 6 septembre 2017, dans la salle à manger principale du Mess des officiers de l’armée. Nous y accueillerons les nouveaux membres de la Vieille Brigade, les Anciens qui ont gradué en 1972! L’Amicale d’Ottawa présentera une cravate de la […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin de juillet

Le prochain déjeuner mensuel aura lieu mercredi, le 5 juillet 2017, au Mess des Officiers de l’Armée. Tenue détendue.                 Le Tournoi 2017 de golf de l’Amicale d’Ottawa Date: le vendredi, 7 juillet 2017 Lieu: Greensmere Golf & Country Club https://www.rmcc-ottawa.ca/fr/tournoi-de-golf-annuel/ À la recherche de commanditaires de trous et de petits dons Si […]

Lire la suite

Bulletin de juin

Le prochain déjeuner mensuel aura lieu mercredi, le 7 juin 2017, au Mess de l’Armée. Nous accueillerons des invités spéciaux… Le Tournoi 2017 de golf de l’Amicale d’Ottawa Date: le vendredi, 7 juillet 2017 Lieu: Greensmere Golf & Country Club. L’inscription est maintenant ouverte. Quelle Promotion aura la plus grande représentation? ’59? ’62? ’68? ’69? ’73? La vôtre? https://www.rmcc-ottawa.ca/fr/tournoi-de-golf-annuel/ Commanditaire […]

Lire la suite
1 2 3